Thursday, September 17, 2009

Dirty? You Decide



Okposo left the ice on a stretcher. He wasn't moving, but apparently he phoned his dad after the play to tell him he was OK.

So first off, is this a legal hit? Secondly, is this really necessary in a preseason exhibition game?

2 comments:

Jeffrey said...

I think it was a legal hit, but okposo stood no chance because he was pushed from behind right before...

I just picked up another winger with anticipation of okposo's soon to be IR status in fantasy :(

Anonymous said...

clean

 
Fact: BanginPanger is not meant as an insult to the one and only Darren Pang, nor do I claim to be him. The views and opinions presented on BanginPanger are of my own, and no other namesake of the site, the NHL, Buffalo Sabres, Washington Capitals, or anyone else.